The Eureka Factor: Aha Moments, Creative Insight, and the Brain

Download Now

The Eureka Factor: Aha Moments, Creative Insight, and the Brain

The Eureka Factor: Aha Moments, Creative Insight, and the Brain by John Kounios, Mark Beeman
2015 | ISBN: 1400068541 | English | 288 pages | EPUB | 7 MB

In a book perfect for readers of Charles Duhiggs The Power of Habit, David Eaglemans Incognito, and Leonard Mlodinows Subliminal, the cognitive neuroscientists who discovered how the brain has aha moments-sudden creative insights-explain how they happen, when we need them, and how we can have more of them to enrich our lives and empower personal and professional success.

Eureka or aha moments are sudden realizations that expand our understanding of the world and ourselves, conferring both personal growth and practical advantage. Such creative insights, as psychological scientists call them, were what conveyed an important discovery in the science of genetics to Nobel laureate Barbara McClintock, the melody of a Beatles ballad to Paul McCartney, and an understanding of the cause of human suffering to the Buddha. But these moments of clarity are not given only to the famous. Anyone can have them.

In The Eureka Factor, John Kounios and Mark Beeman explain how insights arise and what the scientific research says about stimulating more of them. They discuss how various conditions affect the likelihood of your having an insight, when insight is helpful and when deliberate methodical thought is better suited to a task, what the relationship is between insight and intuition, and how the brains right hemisphere contributes to creative thought.

Written in a lively, engaging style, this book goes beyond scientific principles to offer productive techniques for realizing your creative potential-at home and at work. The authors provide compelling anecdotes to illustrate how eureka experiences can be a key factor in your life. Attend a dinner party with Christopher Columbus to learn why we need insights. Go to a baseball game with the director of a classic Disney Pixar movie to learn about one important type of aha moment. Observe the behind-the-scenes arrangements for an Elvis Presley concert to learn why the timing of insights is crucial.

Accessible and compelling, The Eureka Factor is a fascinating look at the human brain and its seemingly infinite capacity to surprise us.



Direct Download

Tags: Eureka, Factor, Moments, Creative, Insight

The Eureka Factor: Aha Moments, Creative Insight, and the Brain Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, The Eureka Factor: Aha Moments, Creative Insight, and the Brain free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.


Attention!Information

Members of Guest cannot leave comments.