Ergo Phizmiz - The Peacock (2014)

Download Now

Ergo Phizmiz - The Peacock (2014)

Artist: Ergo Phizmiz
Title Of Album: The Peacock
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Care in the Community Recordings
Genre: Indie, Folk, Pop, Experimental
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 36:37 min
Total Size: 215 MB


01. The Peacock (3:28)
02. The Tinker Song (2:32)
03. Smiles of a Summer Night (3:16)
04. Mandrake (3:02)
05. Open Artery Surgery (4:34)
06. Consequences (3:26)
07. Hyenas in the Hallway (3:54)
08. All Fall Down (3:13)
09. The Light Behind You (6:09)
10. The Flying House (3:06)

The whole album is a more laid back affair to previous releases, this time round relying on those brilliant lyrics and beautiful strumming. The Tinker Song however, is upbeat as percussion is played on the inside of the aforementioned shoebox lid.

Open Artery Surgery sounds like it could be a Divine Comedy outtake, in fact the voice of Phizmiz even has similarities to Neil Hannon himself. The form of the song is also from that repertoire which is no bad thing and it surely an influence.

Repetitive semi-clockwork backing to the wonderfully titled Hyenas In The Hallway could be lifted from any number of '60s alternative folk/pop efforts mixed with some Goldfrapp circa Felt Mountain.

All Fall Down is infectious and album closer The Flying House even has an acoustic rockabilly feel.

Ergo Phizmiz - The Peacock (2014)
(Premium Recommended)

All above links are interchangable. No password

Direct Download

Tags: Phizmiz, Peacock

Ergo Phizmiz - The Peacock (2014) Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Ergo Phizmiz - The Peacock (2014) free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.


Members of Guest cannot leave comments.