Big Country - The Collection 1982-1988 (1993)

Download Now

Big Country - The Collection 1982-1988 (1993)

Big Country - The Collection 1982-1988 (1993)
Pop Rock | MP3 320 kbps CBR | 78 min | 181 MB
Label: Connoisseur Collection | Rel: 1993

With their ringing, bagpipe-like guitars and the anthemic songs of frontman Stuart Adamson, Scotland's Big Country emerged as one of the most distinctive and promising new rock bands of the early '80s, scoring a major hit with their debut album, The Crossing; though the group's critical and commercial fortunes dimmed in the years to follow, they nevertheless outlasted virtually all of their contemporaries, releasing new material into the next century.
The England-born Adamson formed Big Country in mid-1981 following his exit from the Scottish punk quartet the Skids, enlisting childhood friend Bruce Watson on second guitar; Clive Parker and brothers Pete and Alan Wishart completed the original lineup, but were soon replaced by bassist Tony Butler and drummer Mark Brzezicki. Signing to Polygram's Mercury imprint, the band issued its debut single, "Harvest Home," in the fall of 1982; a series of opening dates on the Jam's farewell tour increased Big Country's visibility exponentially, and the follow-up, "Fields of Fire," cracked the U.K. Top Ten.


01. Harvest Home
02. In A Big Country
03. Close Action
04. The Storm
05. Wonderland
06. Belief In The Small Man
07. Girl With Grey Eyes
08. Tall Ships Go
09. Steeltown
10. Just A Shadows
11. One Great Thing
12. The Seer
13. Remembrance Day
14. The Sailor
15. King Of Emotion
16. The Travellers
17. Thousand Yard Stare
Download links:
(Buy premium account via my links to have best speed and resumable ability)

Interchangeable links - No Pass

Direct Download

Tags: Country, Collection

Big Country - The Collection 1982-1988 (1993) Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Big Country - The Collection 1982-1988 (1993) free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.


Members of Guest cannot leave comments.