Rigmor Gustafsson - Alone With You (2007)

Download Now

Rigmor Gustafsson - Alone With You (2007)
Artist: Rigmor Gustafsson
Title Of Album: Alone With You
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Act
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC (Tracks)/MP3
Bitrate: Lossless/320 kbps
Time: 53:26 min
Total Size: 337 mb/130 mb

Not every singer who is relevant to vocal jazz is a rigid purist who completely rejects the influence of R&B, pop, and folk. There are some jazz-friendly singers who stray outside of jazz, which is what Swedish singer/songwriter Rigmor Gustafsson often does on Alone with You. Parts of this CD offer straight-ahead post-bop, while other parts are more pop-minded and/or R&B-ish and draw on influences ranging from Joni Mitchell and Laura Nyro to Stevie Wonder. And the good news is that whether Alone with You veers in a post-bop direction or more of a pop/R&B direction, this is one of Gustafsson's more consistent albums. Some of Gustafsson's releases have a reputation for being uneven, but this 2007 recording does a better job of staying on track creatively -- and that may have to do with the fact that it is a very hands-on project for her. Every melody on Alone with You was composed by Gustafsson herself, ranging from the straight-ahead post-bop of "On Higher Ground" to the jazzy pop/R&B of "Special Effects" and "Voodoo Skills" to the folkish moves of "Medan du V?ntar" (which is the only Swedish-language offering on an album that is performed primary in English). Gustafsson didn't write all of the lyrics; five of the 13 tracks use the talents of other lyricists, including Swedish jazz singer Lina Nyberg on "Special Effects." But Gustafsson wrote most of the lyrics, and she definitely wrote all of the melodies on a solid effort that isn't recommended to jazz purists but is among the more memorable discs in her catalog. (Allmusic)

Rigmor Gustafsson - Alone With You (2007)

1. In My World (Gustafsson, Rigmor / Gustafsson, Rigmor)
2. Voodoo Skills (Gustafsson, Rigmor / Nyberg, Lina)
3. Still (Gustafsson, Rigmor / Gustafsson, Rigmor)
4. Special Effects (Gustafsson, Rigmor / Gustafsson, Rigmor)
5. Joy To Me (Gustafsson, Rigmor / Pettersson, Sofia)
6. You Don't Have To Worry (Gustafsson, Rigmor / Gustafsson, Rigmor)
7. Will Our Love Be There (Gustafsson, Rigmor / Gustafsson, Rigmor)
8. Nothing's Better Than Love (Gustafsson, Rigmor / Gustafsson, Rigmor)
9. Medan Du V?ntar (Gustafsson, Rigmor / Shutrick, David)
10. Don't Do It Here (Gustafsson, Rigmor / Gustafsson, Rigmor)
11. It's All There (Gustafsson, Rigmor / Gustafsson, Rigmor / Pettersson, Sofia)
12. On Higher Ground (Gustafsson, Rigmor / Castle, Dave)
13. Alone With You (Gustafsson, Rigmor / Gustafsson, Rigmor)
Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password

Direct Download

Tags: Rigmor, Gustafsson

Rigmor Gustafsson - Alone With You (2007) Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Rigmor Gustafsson - Alone With You (2007) free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.


Members of Guest cannot leave comments.