Rajendra Teredesai - Crosswinds - World Flute Conversations (2015)

Download Now

Rajendra Teredesai - Crosswinds - World Flute Conversations (2015)

Rajendra Teredesai - Crosswinds - World Flute Conversations (2015)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | Tracks: 9 | 73:56 min | 169 Mb
Style: New Age, World | Label: Real Music

Continuing to pave the way for world class, state of the art New Age instrumental music, Real Music released a new CD in 2015 entitled Crosswinds - World Flute Conversations by Indian flutist Rajendra Teredesai. The subject of Rajendra's latest masterpiece is various flute melodies from around the world, including melodies from the Middle East, China, India, America and Bali. The windswept qualities of the flute are quite pronounced in Rajendra's music. From his liner notes for the Crosswinds CD, Rajendra explains, ‘Most tracks on this album have a story to tell.
If you listen intently you will discover that each track has the flute whispering deep mysteries and singing intriguing tales from the exotic and distant land of India, China, Tibet, Bali, Arabia and America." Every song on Crosswinds has something unique to offer the listener. Of particular note is the lead off track "The Road To Byblos", conjuring up images of Arabian nights and a song which expertly combines Rajendra's flute with punctuated synth keyboard effects. The Indian flavored percussion keeps this track moving at a swift pace. From his original liner notes, Rajendra states, "This track is about a weary soldier returning after a long, hard-waged battle to his quaint little home in the picturesque Byblos, Lebanon." Many of the tracks on Crosswinds are deeply meditative sounding, including track four "Jaisalmer Moon". The track runs almost ten minutes and is one of the most sublime tracks on the Crosswinds CD. Commenting on "Jaisalmer Moon", Rajendra states, "This haunting composition depicts the tranquility of the desert and the deep emotions experienced by the lovers as they sit by the darting flames of the bonfire in the golden sands, under the starlit sky." Perhaps the coolest thing about Crosswinds is its offering a unique take on 21st century Indian music. Many Western music fans are familiar with Ravi Shankar and the unique contributions of his sitar in pop and World Beat music but the flute's reappearance in Rajendra's Real Music albums shines a light on a lesser known instrument that also has a rich history in the path of Indian music. Accompanying himself on flute, light percussion and a variety of synth keyboard programming, Rajendra made a lot of New Age meditation music fans quite happy with his first two Real Music titles, Divine Dimension and Path Of The Divine and, with Crosswinds he brings his artful musicianship to an even higher level. On Crosswinds, Rajendra Teredesai proves that the flute is a worldwide phenomenon that truly speaks the language of music.


01. The Road to Byblos
02. Brahmaputra Sunrise
03. Jaisalmer Moon
04. Call of the Ancestors
05. Twilight By Lake Manasarovar
06. Meditation at Mount Kailash
07. The Flower Maiden of Bali
08. Where Spirit Winds Blow
09. Farewell to Waheeda
Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password

Direct Download

Tags: Rajendra, Teredesai, Crosswinds, Conversations

Rajendra Teredesai - Crosswinds - World Flute Conversations (2015) Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Rajendra Teredesai - Crosswinds - World Flute Conversations (2015) free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.


Members of Guest cannot leave comments.