Lynyrd Skynyrd - Super Jam I 1978 (2015)

Download Now

Lynyrd Skynyrd - Super Jam I 1978
Classic Rock | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 77:09 min | 183 MB + 5% Recovery
Label: Go Faster Records | Tracks: 12 | 2015

FEATURES THE ENTIRE 1978 BROADCAST, BONUS SKYNYRD TRACKS & RARE 1976 INTERVIEW WITH RONNIE VAN ZANT - COMPLETE 80 MINUTE CD In late 1978, in preparation for a tentative return to the stage, the surviving members of Skynyrd had begun rehearsing at Studio One in Doraville, Georgia for the first time since the crash. As time passed, word got round that the b& were working at Studio One, & many of their long-time musician friends began to drop by to catch up & wish them well. This led to lengthy late night jam sessions with a revolving cast of musical well-wishers stopping off to join in, & helping the Skynyrd guys shake off the rust from their time away.
Participants included members of some of Southern Rock's best known b&s, including members of The Outlaws, The Allman Brothers B&, Wet Willie & The Charlie Daniels B&. These jams started sounding so good that it was decided to record events over a few of the sessions, & the best of these recordings were broadcast by local radio - the results, as can be heard in their entirety on this CD are nothing short of stunning. With commentary between songs by Gary Rossington, essentially telling the story of the sessions & detailing exactly who played on which songs & with quite superb sound quality throughout, this is quite possibly the most legendary yet little heard recording that members of Skynyrd were ever involved in. As bonus cuts on this CD we also include the aforementioned Call Me The Breeze & the instrumental version of Free Bird from January 1979 at Charlie Daniels Volunteer Jam & as an extra special bonus, the CD is completed with a lengthy 1976 interview that Ronnie Van Z&t gave to DJ Jim Ladd - one of the most c&id & honest interviews he ever gave.

1. Jitter Bug (Live) ( 3:52)
2. Cocaine (Live) ( 8:18)
3. Reflections (Live) ( 6:13)
4. Southbound (Live) ( 5:00)
5. I Don't Want To Go Down There (Live) ( 3:47)
6. Anyway You Want It, That's The Way I Want It To Be (Live) 3 ( 6:00)
7. Another Pretty Country Song (Live) ( 5:53)
8. Ain't That Loving You Baby (Live) ( 5:00)
9. Call Me The Breeze (Live) ( 7:53)
10. Call Me The Breeze (Volunteer Jam 1979) [Live] ( 5:40)
11. Free Bird (Volunteer Jam 1979) [Live] (13:42)
12. Ronnie Van Zant 1976 Interview ( 5:51)
Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Direct Download

Tags: Lynyrd, Skynyrd

Lynyrd Skynyrd - Super Jam I 1978 (2015) Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Lynyrd Skynyrd - Super Jam I 1978 (2015) free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.


Members of Guest cannot leave comments.