David Bowie - Early On 1964-1966 (1991)

Download Now

David Bowie - Early On 1964-1966 (1991)

Artist: David BowieTitle: Early On 1964-1966Year Of Release: 1991Label: Rhino RecordsGenre: RockQuality: FLACs (tracks)Total Time: 00:41:19Total Size: 207 Mb


01. Liza Jane
02. Louie, Louie Go Home
03. I Pity The Fool
04. Take My Tip
05. That's Where My Heart Is
06. I Want My Baby Back
07. Bars Of The County Jail
08. You've Got A Habit Of Leaving
09. Baby Loves That Way
10. I'll Follow You
11. Glad I've Got Nobody
12. Can't Help Thinking About Me
13. And I Say To Myself
14. Do Anything You Say
15. Good Morning Girl
16. I Dig Everything
17. I'm Not Losing Sleep

Before landing his first commercial success with 1969's "Space Oddity," David Bowie released a number of flop records in a variety of styles. He first emerged in the mid-1960s as a mod following the paths of The Who, Kinks, and Rolling Stones. The 17-cut CD Early On (1964-66) is by far the most comprehensive anthology of his first works, gathering all six of his first singles and adding five previously unreleased demos from 1965. Fans of Bowie's famous work may be nonplussed by this material, in which the singer shifts from sub-Stones R&B to Who/Kinkish power chords to trendy Swinging London pop in search of his own style. He didn't establish his own identity on these fairly derivative recordings, but that's not to say they aren't without their enjoyable aspects. The 1965 single "You've Got A Habit Of Leaving" has some fierce Who-styled feedback, "Can't Help Thinking About Me" is an uneasily introspective number that foreshadows his later lyrics, and the acoustic demos find him groping closer toward a more familiar and distinctive vocal style. Several of the tunes on this collection were produced by the legendary Shel Talmy, who also handled sessions for The Who and Kinks in the mid-'60s.

(Premium Recommended)

All above links are interchangable. No password

Direct Download

David Bowie - Early On 1964-1966 (1991) Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, David Bowie - Early On 1964-1966 (1991) free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.


Members of Guest cannot leave comments.