Karan Casey - Songlines (1997) Lossless

Download Now

Karan Casey - Songlines (1997) LosslessArtist: Karan CaseyTitle: SonglinesYear Of Release: 1997Label: ShanachieGenre: Celtic, FolkQuality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)Total Time: 00:43:54Total Size: 266 Mb


01. Roger The Miller
02. She Is Like The Swallow
03. Ballad Of Accounting
04. Shamrock Shore
05. Martinmas Time
06. An Buachaill?n B?n
07. The Creggan White Hare
08. The Song Of Wandering Aengus
09. One, I Love
10. The World Turned Upside Down (The Diggers' Song)
11. The Labouring Man's Daughter

Karan Casey sings for Solas, one of the hottest young Irish folk bands of the last five years. Her solo debut is a wonderful album, a program consisting primarily of traditional material presented with minimal arrangements that show off her crystalline voice to best advantage. The instrumentation is not always strictly traditional -- that's an electric guitar providing cloudlike washes of chordal harmony on "She Is Like the Swallow" -- but the overall feel is very much in the folk idiom. Despite the intrinsic lightness of her voice, Casey manages to deliver a blistering rendition of Ewan MacColl's acerbic "Ballad of Accounting," and she sings about the jilted "Roger the Miller" with deceptive sweetness. She also brings new energy and insight into such chestnuts as "Shamrock Shore" and "One, I Love." Her excellent backing musicians include members of Solas, notably flutist Seamus Egan, who also provides excellent production.

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Direct Download

Tags: Songlines, Lossless

Karan Casey - Songlines (1997) Lossless Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Karan Casey - Songlines (1997) Lossless free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.


Members of Guest cannot leave comments.