The Association - Live (2003) Lossless

Download Now

The Association - Live (2003) Lossless
Artist: The AssociationTitle: LiveYear Of Release: 1970Label: Collectors' Choice MusicGenre: Pop RockQuality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,scans)Total Time: 01:14:31Total Size: 503 MB


01. Dream Girl (Ted Bluechel) 01:36
02. One Too Many Mornings (Bob Dylan) 02:52
03. Along Comes Mary (Tandyn Almer) 05:23
04. I'll Be Your Man (Russ Giguere) 03:20
05. Goodbye Columbus (Jim Yester) 02:29
06. Let's Get Together (Chet Powers) 03:22
07. Wasn't It A Bit Like Now (Terry Kirkman) 04:35
08. Never My Love (Don Addrisi, Dick Addrisi) 03:12
09. Goodbye Forever (Jules Alexander, Rita Martinson, Terry Kirkman) 02:49
10. Just About The Same (Rhodes, Stec, Fennelly, Mallory, Edgar) 02:51
11. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You (Anne Bredon) 03:43
12. Seven Man Band (Terry Kirkman) 02:25
13. The Time Is Today (Russ Giguere) 03:02
14. Dubuque Blues (Jules Alexander) 04:42
15. Blistered (Billy Edd Wheeler) 02:58
16. What Were The Words (Jim Yester) 02:28
17. Remember (Jules Alexander) 03:19
18. Are You Ready (Larry Ramos, Tony Ortega) 02:52
19. Cherish (Terry Kirkman) 05:15
20. Requiem For The Masses (Terry Kirkman) 04:28
21. Windy (Ruthann Friedman) 03:41
22. Enter The Young (Terry Kirkman) 03:09

Gary "Jules" Alexander - Guitar, Vocals
Russ Giguere - Guitar, Vocals
Jim Yester - Guitar, Keyboards, Saxophone, Vocals
Larry Ramos - Guitar, Harmonica, Saxophone, Vocals
Brian Cole - Bass, Clarinet, Vocals
Ted Bluechel - Drums, Vocals
Terry Kirkman - Drums, Vocals

This 75-minute album, originally a double-LP (recorded live at the University of Utah in Salt Lake City on April 3, 1970) is a valiant attempt at capturing the Association's concert sound on record. Unfortunately, it fails for several reasons, beginning with the fact that the instrumental mix is very bass-heavy -- even with adjustments to compensate, this overwhelms much of the rest of the band on several key numbers. Additionally, the group's singing, though more than adequate, lacks the presence needed to give their harmonies the necessary radiance to make the music fully attractive, coming off instead as anemic. The real problem is that cutting a live album was a thankless task for this group -- so much of their sound was dependent on a studio-driven perfection -- that live recording was an exercise in futility (let's put it this way -- the Beach Boys pulled this off more than once, but they had a resident genius around part of the time doing their arrangements; the Association: no genius in the ranks). "Goodbye Columbus" is a case in point, it's a breezy, cheerful number that gets a spirited performance, but it still sounds thin and emaciated because the single is the way that song is supposed to sound, period. By contrast, their rendition of "Get Together," complete with lyrical and soaring harmonies, is a masterpiece of a kind -- or it would be if it were a prelude to a studio recording where the balances could be refined and perfected. As it is, the band often sound clunky on their instruments, even as they sing their hearts out. "Seven Man Band" features some ferocious fuzz guitar that gets buried in mix. Some songs do work -- "Cherish" is a bit emaciated but ultimately makes for interesting listening, while "Requiem for the Masses" and "Enter the Young" come off well on any terms. It's hardly worth the inflated price of the Japanese imported CD, except for the most hardcore completists.

Download links:
(Buy premium account via my links to have best speed and resumable ability)

Interchangeable links - No Pass

Direct Download

Tags: Association, Lossless

The Association - Live (2003) Lossless Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, The Association - Live (2003) Lossless free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.


Members of Guest cannot leave comments.