Andrew Winton - GloryBox Mechanics (2015)

Download Now

Andrew Winton - GloryBox Mechanics (2015)
Artist: Andrew WintonTitle: GloryBox MechanicsYear Of Release: 2015Label: Self ProducedGenre: Blues/Country/FolkQuality: 320 KbpsTotal Time: 41:26Total Size: 103 MB

1. Let It Go (4:00)
2. Me No Complain (4:12)
3. Right On Time (4:36)
4. What You Heard (5:15)
5. Socks And Sandals (3:46)
6. Can't Slow Down - Redux (4:07)
7. Roland The Headless Thompson Gunner (3:59)
8. In My Father's House (3:57)
9. The Pink Palace (2:26)
10. Our Best (5:03)

Multiple award-winning West Australian musician, Andrew Winton, is excited to announce the upcoming release of his new album, GloryBox Mechanics. This is the first album since the highly successful release 'Happy' (late 2011), and Andrew is preparing for a series of national festivals and album launch concerts to celebrate.

The new album is partly inspired by the Winton grandfather, who was a vaudeville and touring musician, and who Andrew discovered was also a drummer (where Andrew started in music) and then a lap-slide style guitar player (Andrew only found out this out about his grandfather after he started playing lap style himself!) - an old photo of him has been hidden away in the artwork for the new album (wonderfully created by Perth-based Insomnia Design). GloryBox Mechanics explores the concept of a special box of treasures kept over time, things that are shiny, broken, forgotten, closely remembered, secret, accidental, painful, joyous, funny...juxtaposing the traditional feminine idea of the keeping of a glorybox with the traditional male pastime of being a mechanic...and how the feminine and masculine coexist and come together in how we hold, hide, tinker with, fix or celebrate, our memories. GloryBox Mechanics is a celebration of the range of human experience and shared human beauty and foibles, and how (in the words of Richard Rohr) "everything belongs".

GloryBox Mechanics features eight original tracks, with two covers, 'Roland the Headless Thompson Gunner' (Warren Zevon) and 'In My Father's House' (Eric Bibb). Many of the tracks on the album feature the unique 13-stringed, double neck, Alabama cypress tree root lap-slide beast (known as The Lucky 13) designed for Andrew by US based company 'Don't Fret Instruments'. Overall the album is a blend of blues/roots, jazz influenced folk songs and an attempt by Andrew to capture his solo acoustic live sound. Some audience favourite songs from the live shows that appear on the album include: a reworking of 'Can't Slow Down', a reflection on the haste of modern life, the infectious 'Let It Go' which explains itself, the joyously fun 'Socks and Sandals' (see if you can pick the nod to Steely Dan), the tongue in cheek chance meeting with someone who likes to complain at the bus-stop in 'Me No Complain', love creeping in on 'Right On Time', an instrumental tribute to a dear friend's beautiful federation home in Albany, WA & the friendship shared there 'The Pink Palace', the soul/gospel groove of 'What You Heard', and a song inspired in part by Andrew's experience of raising a child with some special needs 'Our Best' - although fortunately real life is not as grim as the song.

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password

Direct Download

Tags: Andrew, Winton, GloryBox, Mechanics

Andrew Winton - GloryBox Mechanics (2015) Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Andrew Winton - GloryBox Mechanics (2015) free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.


Members of Guest cannot leave comments.