Otis Clay - Trying To Live My Life Without You (1972)

Download Now

Otis Clay - Trying To Live My Life Without You (1972)
Artist: Otis ClayTitle: Trying To Live My Life Without YouYear Of Release: 1972/2013Label: Fat Possum RecordsGenre: Blues SoulQuality: 320 kbpsTotal Time: 40:47Total Size: 113 MB

1. Trying To Live My Life Without You (2:52)
2. I Die A Little Each Day (2:43)
3. Holding On To A Dying Love (3:02)
4. I Can't Make It Alone (2:56)
5. I Love You, I Need You (5:48)
6. You Can't Keep Running From My Love (2:49)
7. Precious Precious (3:17)
8. Home Is Where The Heart Is (2:55)
9. Too Many Hands (2:47)
10. Let Me Be The One (2:32)
11. Brand New Thing (2:32)
12. I Didn't Know The Meaning Of Pain (2:50)
13. That's How It Is (3:38)

Otis Clay made most of his best-known records in Memphis during the early '70s, but he's still universally hailed as Chicago's deep soul king. In a city filled to overflowing with legendary blues artists, Clay has become the proud standard-bearer for Chicago's enduring soul tradition.

Like so many of his contemporaries, Clay's intense vocal style reflects a gospel background. He made the secular jump in 1965, signing with Chicago's One-derful Records and issuing a series of gospel-tinged soul records that were a lot grittier than the customary Windy City soul sound. Clay inaugurated Atlantic's Cotillion subsidiary in 1968 with a supercharged cover of the Sir Douglas Quintet's "She's About a Mover," produced by Rick Hall in Muscle Shoals shortly before the singer joined forces with Hi Records boss Willie Mitchell. With the relentlessly driving Hi Rhythm Section in tow, Clay waxed his biggest seller in 1972, "Trying to Live My Life Without You," later covered very successfully by Bob Seger.

Although Clay's tenure on Hi may have been his most commercially potent, he steadily recorded and gigged ever since. He is a genuine hero in Japan, where he's recorded two sizzling live albums filled with the churning grooves, punchy horns, and searing vocals that inevitably characterize the best deep soul -- no matter where it's recorded, a fact proved by another live set recorded in Switzerland in 2003, Respect Yourself, and released in 2005 by Blind Pig Records. In 2007, Clay returned to the studio and recorded the gospel album Walk a Mile in My Shoes on his Chicago-based Echo label. ~by Bill Dahl

(Premium Recommended)

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Direct Download

Tags: Trying, Without

Otis Clay - Trying To Live My Life Without You (1972) Download via Hotfile Rapidshare Fileserve Megaupload & FileSonic, Otis Clay - Trying To Live My Life Without You (1972) free torrent downloads included crack, serial, keygen.


Members of Guest cannot leave comments.